Greening Greater Toronto

Greening Greater Toronto - Toronto City Hall

Task Force

This group of 50 leaders from businesses, non-profit organizations, educational institutions, and governments meets three times per year to discuss Greening Greater Toronto�s progress and help provide direction for all projects.

Ted Anderson
Managing General Partner, Ventures West

Michael Angemeer
President & CEO, Veridian

Derek Ballantyne
Consultant, DKGI Inc.

Debbie Baxter
VP Corporate Sustainability & Facilities Management, Chief Sustainability Officer, Loyalty One

Pierre Bergevin
President & CEO, Cushman & Wakefield LePage

Kilian Berz
Partner & Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group

Cal Bricker
VP Public Affairs, Waste Management

Geoff Cape
Executive Director, Evergreen

John Cartwright
President, Toronto and York Region Labour Council

Cara Clairman
President & CEO, Plug 'n Drive Ontario

Karen Clarke-Whistler
Chief Environment Officer, TD Bank Group

Brian Denney
CAO, Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

Blair Feltmate (Co-Chair)
Chair, Climate Change Adaptation Project (Canada) Associate Professor and Director, Sustainability Practice, Faculty of Environment, University of Waterloo

Cam Fowler (Co-Chair)
EVP, Head of Strategic Management and Corporate Marketing, BMO

Tom Heintzman
President, Bullfrog Power Inc.

Alex Hocevar
Senior Manager, Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation (OLG)

Mitzie Hunter
CEO, CivicAction

Dr. Helena Jaczek
Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of the Environment, MPP Oak Ridges-Markham, Government of Ontario

Peter Johnson
President, CarbonZero

Pat Koval
Senior Partner, Torys LLP

Julia Langer
Executive Director, Toronto Atmospheric Fund

Bruce Lourie
President, Ivey Foundation

Peter Love
Hydro One Visiting Distinguished Research Fellow Centre for Urban Energy Ryerson University Energy Services Association of Canada

Mary MacDonald
Environment Program Director, George Cedric Metcalf Charitable Foundation

Joe Manget
Senior Partner and Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group

Linda Mantia (Co-Chair)
Head, Cards and Payment Solutions, Royal Bank of Canada

Glenn Miller
Vice President, Education and Research, Canadian Urban Institute

Ranjana Mitra
Executive Director, Community Environmental Alliance of Peel; Basel Action Network

Gayle Nicoll
Professor & Dean, Faculty of Design, OCAD University

David Pecaut (1955-2009)
Founding Co-Chair, Founding Chair, Toronto City Summit Alliance

Andrew Pelletier
Vice President of Corporate Affairs & Sustainability, Walmart Canada Corp.

Robert Prichard
Chair, Metrolinx

Andrew Pride
VP Conservation, Ontario Power Authority

Mark Sarner
President, Manifest Communications

Vicky Sharpe
President & CEO, Sustainable Development Technology Canada

Tonya Surman
Co-Founder & Executive Director, Center for Social Innovation

Michael Thornburrow
Senior Vice President, Corporate Real Estate and Sourcing, BMO

David Toyne
Chief Business Development Officer, Steadyhand Investment Funds

Chris Tyrrell
Chief Conservation Officer, Toronto Hydro

Mike Velshi
President, Financial Software Solutions

Carol Wilding
President & CEO, Toronto Board of Trade

Chris Winter
Executive Director, Conservation Council of Ontario